Malaysia’s King Launches Biography

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The King of Malaysia, the Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah launched a biography of himself, as the only Sultan in Malaysia to be appointed as Yang di-Pertuan twice.

The biography, The Return, is a 226 page book written in English by a Kedah royal household member, Tunku Datuk Dr. Sofiah Jewa. According to Bernama, the biography also tells the life and thinking of Tuanku Abdul Halim, the 5th and 14th Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

Tuanku Abdul Halim, 85, was first elected and served as Yang di-Pertuan Agong from 21 January, 1970 to 20 September, 1975 when he was only 43 years-old.

He was elected for a second time at the 226th Conference of Malay Rulers at Istana Negara on 14 October last year. He replaced Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin who completed his rule as the 13th Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

Read more:

Register for free on ExpatGoMalaysia.com

"ExpatGo welcomes and encourages comments, input, and divergent opinions. However, we kindly request that you use suitable language in your comments, and refrain from any sort of personal attack, hate speech, or disparaging rhetoric. Comments not in line with this are subject to removal from the site. "


Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top