iPhone 5 to Be Released in Malaysia This Week

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

iPhone fans, the wait is over as Apple has finally announced a release date for the iPhone 5 in Malaysia.

According to a product release statement on the Apple website, the iPhone 5 will be available in Malaysia on 14 December 2012, which is this Friday!

Before reaching Malaysian shores, the iPhone was first released in South Korea on 7 December 2012. Altogether there are about 34 countries that will be receiving the iPhone 5 on 14 December. They are:
Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela.

The iPhone 5 will also be available to 21 other countries on 21 December 2012. Those countries are:
Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam.

Check out the official Apple iPhone 5 Video Trailer:

Read more:

Register for free on

"ExpatGo welcomes and encourages comments, input, and divergent opinions. However, we kindly request that you use suitable language in your comments, and refrain from any sort of personal attack, hate speech, or disparaging rhetoric. Comments not in line with this are subject to removal from the site. "


Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top