Cabinet Reshuffle: Prime Minister Najib Appoints 3 New Ministers and 3 New Deputy Ministers

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

After rumours of an imminent cabinet reshuffle, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib has announced the appointment of three new ministers and three new deputy ministers in his cabinet. The six new additions comprise of members from Barisan Nasional (BN) and component party leaders from MCA and Gerakan.

The new ministers are:

1. Minister of Transport – Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai (MCA President)
2. Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department – Datuk Mah Siew Keong (Gerakan President)  and Datuk Dr Wee Ka Siong (MCA Deputy President)

The three new deputy ministers are:

1. Deputy Minister of International Trade and Industry – Datuk Lee Chee Leong (MCA Vice-President)
2. Deputy Minister of Finance – Datuk Chua Tee Yong (MCA Vice-President)
3. Deputy Minister of Women, Family and Community Development – Datin Paduka Chew Mei Fun (MCA Vice-President)

The oath-taking ceremony of the new cabinet members will take place this Friday at the Istana Negara at 11.30am.

Story from: Bernama

Homepage Highlight Photo credit: Giselleai / Foter / Creative Commons Attribution 2.0 Generic (CC BY 2.0)

Read more:

"ExpatGo welcomes and encourages comments, input, and divergent opinions. However, we kindly request that you use suitable language in your comments, and refrain from any sort of personal attack, hate speech, or disparaging rhetoric. Comments not in line with this are subject to removal from the site. "


Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top