ExpatGo Destination Guide: Negeri Sembilan

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Negeri Sembilan, or as per its Arabic honorific title Darul Khusus (‘the Special Abode’), lies on the western coast of Peninsular Malaysia, south of Kuala Lumpur. It borders Selangor on the north, Pahang in the east, and Malacca and Johor to the south.

The ruler of Negeri Sembilan is known as Yang di-Pertuan Besar instead of Sultan, like in the other royal Malay states. The capital of Negeri Sembilan is Seremban. The royal capital is Seri Menanti in the district of Kuala Pilah. Other important towns are Port Dickson, Bahau and Nilai.


Recent articles on Negeri Sembilan

"ExpatGo welcomes and encourages comments, input, and divergent opinions. However, we kindly request that you use suitable language in your comments, and refrain from any sort of personal attack, hate speech, or disparaging rhetoric. Comments not in line with this are subject to removal from the site. "

More Posts
To Top