ExpatGo Destination Guide: Perak

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Perak, whose formal Arabic honorific is Darul Ridzuan (‘Abode of Grace’), is the fourth largest state in Malaysia and the second largest in Peninsular / West Malaysia.

It borders Kedah to the north; Penang to the northwest; Kelantan and Pahang to the east; Selangor to the south, the Straits of Malacca to the west and Thailand’s Yala Province to the northeast.

The state’s administrative capital of Ipoh was known historically for tin-mining activities and its Oltd Townis stoill a popular tourist attraction. The royal capital is found at Kuala Kangsar, where the palace of the Sultan of Perak is located.


Recent articles on Perak

"ExpatGo welcomes and encourages comments, input, and divergent opinions. However, we kindly request that you use suitable language in your comments, and refrain from any sort of personal attack, hate speech, or disparaging rhetoric. Comments not in line with this are subject to removal from the site. "

More Posts
To Top