ExpatGo Destination Guide: Kedah

Kedah also known by its Arabic honorific, Darul Aman, or ‘Abode of Peace’ is found in northwestern Peninsular Malaysia, covering a total area of over 9,000 km² split between the mainland and the Langkawi Archipelago.

To the north, Kedah borders the state of Perlis, to the south, the states of Perak and Penang and shares a boundary with the Songkhla and Yala provinces of Thailand.

The state’s capital is Alor Setar and the royal seat is in Anak Bukit. Other major towns include Sungai Petani, and Kulim on the mainland, and Kuah on Langkawi Island.


Recent articles about Kedah

More Posts
To Top